Diesel Forum - All Diesel Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, new member here. I tried doing a search but could not turn up what I was looking for.

To explain, My wife and I are about to sell our house, buy a 3500 and a 5th wheel trailer and go check out the country for a year or so and find a new place to live. We are currently in TN, and I love it, but she wants somewhere closer to the beach. I was thinking about NC, but I know for a fact they have emissions as I had to get my GTO tested when I was at Ft. Bragg. Next I was thinking about Southern Georgia, South Carolina or Texas. We do not have it hear in TN, but I do not think we will move back. She would love to live in FL, but I'm not sold on it. Basically I wanted to see if yall could chime in with your state, and whether or not you have emissions testing. The way I understand, doing the emissions delete really helps out with fuel mileage and engine life. I am a semi pro disc golfer and would love to downsize my camper when we are done so I could still travel out of state for tournaments. If I am going to drop 60k for a vehicle I want it to last for a while. Any help would be great, thanks yall!

·
Registered
56 Posts