Diesel Forum - All Diesel Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey y'all, I'm new to diesel trucks and would like some info, help, and insight into buying a truck. I did at one time have a 2007 6.7 cummins with a manual trans. Was gonna use it to get into the diesel world and learn more about em. Sadly I got screwed by the previous owner who said it had a "brand new trans" and less than 3 weeks later it was in the shop needing new hydraulics, clutch, pressure plate, and trans in general. They wanted 3500 to fix it and I just didnt have the money to do so. So I had to sell the truck. Long story short I went back to a gas truck and am looking to get back into a diesel. I've heard lots about cummins, powertroke, duramax, but nothing specific. Like why is the 6.0 so bad? And the 6.4? Why does the 7.3 have so little power? What about the 6.7 powerstroke? What about all the different duramax engines? And the different cummins engines? Reliability and power are the two biggest things I'm after. (not 1200 hp daily driver I'm not stupid) But I'd like a manual trans again. And 4x4 is a need. Any insight info and help would be greatly appreciated. I'm looking for legit answers, not "DoDgE iS bEtTeR tHaN fOrD 'cAuSe CuMmInS" I want legit answers on why. This is gonna take money I know and want info to make my own decisions. Thanks in advance!!

·
Registered
19 Posts