Diesel Forum - All Diesel Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So Im just beginning to learn how porrly the Gov't has screwed up my truck...its time to get rid of a few things! Here are my questions:

Any reviews on intakes? I like the Banks ram air but the S&B looks good as well...?

I am liking the H&S tuners, should i pull the trigger on a mini maxx or is there more technology on the way? I feel like its still early for this engine...maybe Banks has something cooking?

The DPF will be removed asap, should i just get the delete pipe or install a full catback system?
If full system, recommendations on muffler vs not...i love how quiet this truck is on the hwy.

Those will get me started, your thoughts or personal experience is appreciated.

Thanks, SS

·
Banned
1,488 Posts
Hmm... If you want to spend the funds Banks has put a lot into their products. If you need to save a bit. There are plenty of alternatives for your truck.

I have no clue what state you live in, So I would say not to delete the DPF. EPA is getting heavily involved right now. However, If you be patient. EFI Live is being made public for your truck! You can do some amazing things with that Software!

Gauges, Gauges, Gauges! If you do any modifications to your fuel, intake and exhaust, you will need some gauges to monitor your vehicle! Going to a synthetic blend of oil might help out.

It all really varies on what your using this truck to do? You can go from sane to insane in a heart beat depending on the amount of funds you spend. Diesels are not cheap to maintain and modify.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm in southern LA so im not sure how aware the EPA or local law is around here, but i;ll take your advice under heavy consideration. That said, i think intake is first so im just wondering what the best out there is?
Also, would an EGR delete benefit me if i left the DPF for now or should i just wait and do them both at the same time?