Diesel Forum - All Diesel Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here.

2005 5.9 24V NV 5600, 370,000 miles. Daily driver, modest occasional towing

Getting a long block and looking to add about 100 HP. My idea is to have ARP head studs, upgraded pushrods and
103# valve springs installed.to handle a little extra power. New 100 hp injectors, rebuilt injector pump, turbo. Also an
auxiliary fuel filter system and replace the radiator with a little more capacity. Boost and pyro gauges. Suppose
I need a tuner. Nothing fancy, ideas?

Planning on keeping the old girl another 20 years. I don't hot rod, drive like the old man I am. What am I missing for reliability?
Thanks.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Look at upgrading your fuel pumps. You have your injector pump and you have a lift pump. At least look at upgrading your lift pump. I went to a FASS Fuel system and am very happy with it.